Although Liechtenstein is not part of the European Union it is included in the mutual “free movement of workers” agreement which means that citizens from the United Kingdom and any other E.U country, including Iceland, Norway and Switzerland are entitled to work without permit for up to three months. Once the three months are up, visiting citizens are then required to register with the Liechtenstein police in order to apply for a residency permit.